New years eve

Last night I went to nova, looking for a camera and a computer...(nova is a place you go when u wanna buy computers, cameras and other electronic gadgets)
it is hard to find a good price on a camera here, every store gives a different price, so you end up asking and asking more and more stores everywhere...,after one hour of looking i did not get any wiser...besides, the tais get very stressed when I ask about tax free, i dont know why, I know that they offer tax free, perhaps they are just affraid of foreigners by nature....
Today it is the last day of the year.
I started the day by going to the bike store...
I brought a friend who spoke both english and chinese (he usually lives in Holland, but comes from main land china).

What ever all the other tai people say, it seems like it might work to get tax free plus discount... (my bike is on the pic, still not 100% assembled). The size was ok, the made some extra adjustments to make it bigger...
Now it feels like they put some efforts in helping me atleast...
After this we went to fix some clothes...since my washing machinese is destroying my clothes, I need ot buy new ones every now and then, to bad I am a lazy buyer, since this was like the second time i bought clothes here since I came here.

It is very exotic going to the mall (this one called Sogo) here (almost like NK at home) but the staff stands outside the store for 10 minutes just bowing for everyone, it feel very asian (and exotic).
The prices here are sometimes almost like in europe, the brands are the same, ralph lauren, la coste etc...when im in asia i want it cheap (and perhaps fake...,so that it gets cheap)... ;)
on the top floor they often have sales, so that is where i usually go...
another issue is the sizes...it is hard to find shoes in my size...i asked everywhere. My swedish friend said he found a pairs of 44-45 some where  in sogo, so i guess i did not look hard enough.... try to fit my 46 feet into a 45 shoe....might work


Kommentarer
Postat av: sherry

maybe u can find ur fitted shoes in sports store,good luck.

2011-01-01 @ 15:12:07

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0