A visit to the Vatican

I made a quick visit to the Vaticn recently...
Even the letters on the train station had spikes to preent birds to sit on them...
I passed by some status in Rome...
And some Bartholome castlenear Pantheon...
...ust like in San Marino they had wooden samuraii swords here...
...Pantheon...one of the oldest and best preserrved temple and churches in Rome
Some cool motor bike...
...This was the lunch drink....
...and some lunch..
...I also inspected some italian parking...
...after some hours I passed by this huge monument of Complex of the Victorian Ala Brasini...pretty big...
...later I arrived to the vatican....
And the african obelisk...
I also passed by the vatican museum...3 rules...
...and the vatican post...
...this was said to be a famous stair...
...I also insepcted the art at the gift shop...
...many religous paintings...(due to a cause)...
Some broken angel...
...and some painting from GArden of Eden...
An interesting lightning of this cross...
...and some outside art...
...another face...
And many statues...of different "famous people" from the mediterranean area...
This soldier was famous I heard...
Some old map of italy...i love maps...
This is the original "school of athens"...with my favorit philosopher sitting on the stairs....
...some random graals...
and a pic of how it use to look like near the vatican...
The pope seemed to be interested in football...
 
St Bartolomeo carrying the painter...
What does this sign mean?
...I also saw some cute art...made of stone...
...after a while the queue to the church of the vatican  was passed...super long...
and the obelisk once again...
With different kind of stones...
The queue was long for the whole day....maybe just for the security check...
I also passed by some Taiwanese embassy of the vatican...they have plenty of chatolic people in Taiwan...maybe thats why...
This bridge looks like the one at metropolitan museum in Tainan, Taiwan...
One of many bridges...
I also passed by this state....
A country without land..."The three principal officers are counted as citizens. Though its sovereignty is disputed by some legal scholars, it is often given as the only remaining example of a sovereign entity which entirely lacks territory." says wiki...
Their flag looks like denmarks...or switzerland
Is this the cars registration sign in this non territory country?
They seem to have alot of activities all around the world...
...and they also had their own postal service...
This is their webpage i guess...
Later on I went to eat...and found "home-made" stuff....I wonder if they live in the restaurant...
 
Looks goo...
 Some chocolate cake...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0