Days in warsaw coming to an end

Warsaw has alot of interesting architecture...
Like this "russian" look-a-like house...
Me and Ebberth headed to Praga, the eastern part of the city...
We came to some hostel-pub...it was said to be bohemic...that suits me...
Interesting...looked a little like som left-wing bars in frankfurt...
I tried this lager...
They had some alterntive places nearby...like this place...
But we ended up at this place..
We needed stamps to enter...
It was a Carlsberg beer...
It was pretty loud music in here...barely heard what people was saying...
I decorated a table with a german ticker I got from my friend Uli in Germany...
After a while more people joined up...
After some hours...we left to dowtown...I tried to find a geocache..but it was dark and well hidden...it marked some angels, that are all around warsaw...
But I found this batman bracelet...
And got a blur pic of the warsaw castle form the river side...
Warsaws skyline is pretty nice...with som skyscrapers...
Next stop was a place where we went earlier the same day...but on andother floor, I had a dark porter beer...(polish ofcourse)...
And some russioan style dumplings...I learned that "dumplings are large" and "pirogie are small"...
Mr E a similar dich...
Next stop was another geocache place...that was here to show a place that use to be a bridge between the small and the big ghetto during the second world war...
I used this "AXA" building many times to localize myself at the west part of warsaw...
Another place to mark the ghetto border...
In the night, there were some loud drilling at the place we stayed at...not sure why they have to be noisy in the night :S

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0