Another day in Gdansk..

Finally it was a sunny day in Poland...
Even the neptus statue was smiling...
This building if famous...
I think it was used to embark ships...
They also have this pirate ship, which i saw the day before...
And a nice text on this boat...
The channel goes out to the baltic sea...I think its like 10-20km to the ocean from here...
Later we went to check the architecture...
Amber is a gid thing here...they even have a street dedicated for it...
This is how yesterdays bar looks like (the one with people singing and playing instruments)...its one of my favorite bars in Poland so far...
I also found a place where they produce Goldwasser (vodka with real pieces of gold in it)...
...and later we visited the St Mary´s church...prety big...for being a brick building...
And the worlds largest instrument...the an organ...
Wow...more than 1000 years old...
And a pope-sign looking like ths wedish flag...
They even had swedish at the entrance...so flattering...
Since soviet disapeared they changed that flag to the russian flag...
Nest stop was a strange resturant that Eberh´s been to before...
With puppets on the table...
And pine cones...
And other kinds of art...
This is the manager (i think) and the president of poland (or former president)...
They also had ships hanging from the ceiling...
Of differnt sizes...
I tried a beer from Gdansk...
I even think they had some beer history paintings on the wall...
I go "all in" for polish stuff when im in poland...thus I got the tomato soup again...but with rice instead of pasta...
Not sure why, but these 2 crosses were frequently used in this restaurant...
I got some "typical polish" dish...tasted like ham...
More crosses in the toilett...
Later we headed west, to a museaum...on the street outside there I saw another batman logo on a drink commercial...
We also passed by this monument...
...it was for some people died 45 years ago...I think they wanted to create a labour union...
We also went to a museum about this union...and they had some intersting paintings...
...in gray scale..and red..my favorite colour combiniation...
This is the name of the union...
Another painting...
And some miniature of the ship production...
Next stop was a market hall...Eberth loves thos...
I bought some typical polish stuff...while i was carrying around my chinadaily news papaer (european edition)...
Omg...I also saw more somersby cider in a near by kiosk...
After that I tried som polish candies and polish vidka...as i said before "in poliand i do as the polish"...I still wonder if the origin of vodka is from poland...but I heard that the polish people say so...so that might be true...
I also got the chance to try this beer...it was brewed based on a "german recepie"...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0