A quick visit to a CNY celebration

A friend of mine texted me, that it was some after work near the central station of Gothenburg...
"After Work" often means free buffet...
I had some stuff with me, and didnt feel comfortable to enter the crowded place...with my wet clothes...
Instead I headed to an old friends place...
I brought some chinese and Taiwanese ppl...it was a shot notice event...(a swedish knytkalas)...
The pics gets a little blur due to that it was a blur lense...
The appartment was decorated with red papers...with chinese characters...
And ppl had name cards...
And snacks...
And ppl were wearing red and chinese clothes...
And chinese music was played...
Even the host on TV were wearing red...
It was a mix between european and chiense canides on the table...
Many kind of chinese dishes...some had "mala"...which makes the the tongue numb...I had some bad experience of this in taiwan...
Min my friend did coca-cola-chicken...
...this girl had a fish tattooed on her arm...her name was Yu...same pronunciation as "fish"...
Omg...I made a sweet and sour sauce pizza...it was gone pretty fast...(i felt relieved)...
Random dished left...
And my friend Min and Kenne went to some company yesterday, and bought chips, on which package u can even see which field the potatoes comes from (it was the future they said, that detailed info is on the information)...
"no money o honey"...a classic quote...
This guys name was bengtsson...he had an interesting shirt...
We also got some interesting dessert...
Some dough-look alike.´´thing...it was traditional...
And a funny coffee machine that played some music...
Ppl wearing red...
The dessert plate...
And some random chinese TV show...
Later the goddess came and gave red envelopes...
Omg...pretty fun...
With some eatable money...
In asian culture money is often included in events like marriage, chinese new year etc, also the word "luck" is common, I associate luck with gamling...(same with money)...I think during chinese new year ppl gamble extra much...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Bella

Tack! Det är roligt att läsa festen från din blog. :-)

2015-02-23 @ 17:43:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0