A trip to Växjö

I went to Växjö on early saturday morning...
I stayed in the back seat of rht car, after some 4 hour sleep from last night...
Had breakfast at BK...
Not bad...but I think their burger sauce is a little different from what "normal" burger dressing...
And a spider from Alingsås, found itself 240km south this morning...
The mission of the day was to repaint a house and move some things...
So the first stop was this paint shop...
Omg, classic painter tool...
And some chinese box...
A trip to the local "seconhand" red cross store was also made...impressive that they sell non-digital cameras...
Some biking competition was held in the city...and some police was controlling the traffic...
I spent some short time with some local cows...
And enjoyed some local cookie...
And went for  bike hike...
They have many grave stones here from the bronze age...
Or even older...
Omg...an add from the company I used to work at...
I went for some geocache hunt...
Passing this castle...
And saw some wedding...
And the local university campus...
And many chinese people...some fishing in one of the lakes that surrounds Växjö...
Later we had some Thai food...
And marabou milk chocolate with Oreo flavour...
It was ok...I wanted kebab pizza...
...but you cant have everything...nice sunset...I remember when I as a kid spent days, looking for a new "stone hendge"...since there are so many old tombs and stones from thousands of years ago in this are...without result...
We also passed by my uncles new house here...
And tried some vodka form lithuania...
It was pretty nice...smelled like bread...
The label didnt have anything to do with the drink...since it was home made...
We also spent some time moving trash...
And visiting parrots from equador...pretty fun birds...
At the end of the trip...we passed by a swedish convenient store...(read: a gas station)...
I introduced "energy drink" for my father...who usualy drinks coffee...he tried a new "blue edition" with blue berry flavour of red bull...
Later...when back in Alingsås...the whole city was celebrating the local handball team, which won the swedish championship...
Many people...in a small town...
I ended the day with a kebab pizza...
Preparing to fix a broken tractor...
...and to watch the result of the swedish election for EU...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0