Days go by on orchid island

Yesterday I went for a run around orchid island...it was ok...i started rather late...so I though a about taking a shortcut after 12km, to bad that I went the wrong direction and had to run 27km...
But its good exersice...I plan to run a marathon next weekend.
Its not the main season for tourists right now, not that many lying fish nor cultural activites...
I also planned to climb the highest mountain, but some locals advised me not to since "there are some mysterious things going on up there...", so exciting,..
It seems like they adapted to the big rubber duck even here on orchid island...
They have many stores...but this one is most commonly open, and they ahve fresh milk...
Pretty sunny...on the road that takes you around the island...
And taiwanese coffee...
Omg...no registration plate...
Epic boat...
And a colourful breakfast restaurant...
Seems like the nly one open on this low season...
More boats...
And some milk tea...
Not sure what this is, but as long as its a local speciality, its ok...
I also asked for a burger...this is pretty similar...
Some other tourists...most of them are here for diving...
Omg, harpune...some countries still have courses....I think this sigb, asks not to use them...
This cliff looks like a boat...in the second world was, some american ship were shooting towards this boat for many hours...thinking it was a japanese boat...
Omg...a cave...
Pretty nice...
And some cosy gardens...
And some art store...
He seems interesting...making his own things...
They also have many owls here...why they often have paintings of them...
Some waves...
Ths highest mountain is over 500meters high...impressive...
More boats...
And some graveyard or something...
And more caves...
Ha, they even make the benches look like the boats...
Omg, a car without sign again...
And another one...with a goat in front...
They also had some cool graphics of the aboriginal life and how to live here...
More anonymous cars...
And some boats...
And another art shop...
This is a museum...so I can take some pics...
And later we headed up to one of the lakes that they have on the island...
I better watch my step...the bridge was about to break...
Ops....here it did...
Some students climbing...
Wow...here is the lake..finally...
And a nice view of the ocean...
This is a sign regarding the nuclear waste is out in the ocean or something...
I later on planned to run around the island...or atleast half of it...
I think it was 27km, or 15km - something...I decided to go for the short alternative...
Hmm..wierd...after 10km...i didnt see any trace of comming back...
Some interesing house...
I asked the local where I was...she wasnt sure...but it seems like I went for the long alterntive anyway...
When I came back...I was introduced to the washing machine...it was pretty funny...
And we went for a local resturant...no all you can eat...actually, since it was low season...there are not many places open...
Some rice...and vegetables...
Omg...another car without sign...
Wow...they have pinyin...
When I ran around the island...I found this bar...
So I had to try it...
IT was pretty nice...we even got some flying fish...
And some other snax...its by far the best (and only) on the island...
They dont like nukes here...same as in taidong...they see taidong as the "big city"...thats pretty cool...since taipei people see taidong as a "middle on nowhere" place...
They even hace a couch here...outside the bar...but in high season there are many people around here...
This is the place...the only place on orchid island...
Some more fish...yummy!
Omg, so cute...a girl who was there showed here Paiwan outfit...she use to work in sileng...sileng...a place where I passed not so long time ago...they have a wild hotspring there in taipei...very interesting girl...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0