Another critical mass...in frankfurt...

Yesterday I joined another critical mass in frankfurt...
We started outside the opera house...where this seem to have some Thiller event later this year...
Many people showed up...
Some red cone...in lights...
 
This guy had some skelleton suit...
I had similar gloves...
It was interesting...many people were suited up to see some concert...
And outside ppl were hanging with their bikes, drinking beer and smoking...
After some hour waiting (I was late on purpose...but not late enought to match the time fo leave)...we started to roll...as usual...
And as usual we cruised around the streets...no real leader I heard...but many times, people with opinions take the lead...moving to some direction...
We stopped at some place I never seen before..and I had a binding...
They also had a pretty cool bottle opnener...
It was rather cold, since on firdays the critical mass wont start until 19-20...
Today, not too many spectacular bikes were there...I just enjoyed wathcing my bike...a guy said it might need reparations...for 30 euro, its hard to find a perfect bike...
The guys handling the music were discussing an amplifier...
This bike was intereting...the chains is adapted for the frin wheel...thats dynamic...
The driver lies donw and bikes...I saw this guy....he is pretty fast when cycling...not that much resitance in the air...
Around 60-70 people joined up this time...
Omg, M&M...with peanuts...I miss taiwan when I see things like this...(they sel it in costco, in bags of 1-2kg)...
My friend told me that this kiosk is made in the 50íes, they have many of these around frankfurt...
Later we headed back downtown...people were raiding their bikes as usual on the bridge creaming "critical mass"...
After some hour cycling, we were back at the opera house...
Some guys wanted to go to Bockenheim, we just stopped by a supermarked and bought some apfelwein...
My friend likes to put up these stickers...dont park here (ans a sign of people, bikes and wheelchairs)...
Later we got some super nice baguettes with cheese and tomatoes...
And played some music...a friend has some DJ equipment...it was interesting...
Highlights and descriptions of the critical mass event is also availble one youtube:

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0