Taipei Beer run

I came to taipei today at 6...
Back in taiwan, the heaven for scooter lovers...
And where birds are not allowed to take bus...
Directly when I arrived to went to the beer run near guring riverside park...
Many people were there...
My friend christopher was promoting it...
They didnt have any beer at the start, so many people went to a local 7-11 to buy some...
Many foreingers there...
The queue system didnt work totally...some queues were 1 or 2 people...
Long queue here...people prefered line up on this one...
I haf a Gold medal Taiwan beer...
They started people every 20 minute...
And we needed tattoos and an age check before we could start...(but they never checked it for real, i guess anyone could have started and participated for free)...
Many people taking pics...
And alot of light beer waste...but this we could not drink...
Everyone needed to wear the "beer run" t-shirt...
Some people ran, some walked, it was 3 km in total...
At many places they already wasted all the beer...I guess the early birds had more fun...
The first pitstop...
I felt sorry for people try to cycle here...so crowded...
And no strucutre...the kids working here did now know how to manage it...they asked everyone to queue somewhere else...(i guess its a consequence of the high power distance in this culture), since no one came with any good solution, just do as they were told...(barely anyone got to drink here...(when I passed by)...
They had this malt drink at the first stop...
The ran continues...
Ukulele performance...
I use to run on this field...its close to zhonghe...
Some maze that the participatns needed to passs, mad upon beer cans...
They were all full...
Some people took the bottles....
After a while everyone ended up stealing cans from the decoration...
After onther 10 mins we came to the end...
And got a medal...
With super long queues for everything...I alwyas wonder why they dont have double instead of single queue system...chalmers often has it, it speeds up the distirbution by double...
This was some competition, that people lined up for...not sure what you could win...
More queing...
Another queue...
I won a beer helmet...
And tried some peanuts, with malaspices...it makes my mouth go numb...not a good idea to eat if i want to be able to drink...
The queue were very slow, many foreingers blocked the entrance...since they didnt display who won, except on internet, they wanted to ask if they won, befoing queuing for 20 minutes...
But if they won, they took the prize directly...it was irritating for those who lined up...
But drunk foreingers dont care about others...
This is the prize...
Omg, a guy sneaked a whole box of beer...
I had my beer from the maze...some nice guy shared...
Else everyone got 3 cans...
I went back to the maze to see if they had any cans left...but it was all gone...
Some guys took a box of beer...and so did I...they had soo much left over...
Later I went to an all you can eat and drink...
It was with hotpot and sushi...
And Tsingtao beer...
Joel was amazed by the fish...
We also went by costco...
And tried local whisky...
And checked the wine...
Omg, christmas is approaching...
Later we went out drinking...and catching up on time...
Many different kinds of beer...
I also brought my glass from the oktoberfest in Munich...
To get the real beer feeling...(but it didnt taste better)...
They restores the hi-life near Joel...not sure why...but it was a face-lift...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0