A day in Hsinchu

I started the day by going to the post office near taipei main station...
It was the only one open on saturdays I was told...
To cash out some money from my receipt lottery wins...
She asked me to write the address...but then rewrote everything, since she did not accept pinyin...
Omg, I later on went to hsinchu by bus...
Concluding that the route was on a bridge almost the whole way...
Alot of things happens in some years...
Initially I had to wait alot at campus...
Many people said they will be in hsinchu, but when I came there...not everyone were...
Martin my old slovakian friend was there...
I picked up a bag from him...
Omg, 10 strong years...chalmers NCTU...nice...
It was some sportsday at campus...so it was a lot of traffic in campus...
Perhaps some competition...
And some people taking pics of some girl...
I later headed down to some hospital in hsinchu downtown...
Dont understand chiniese? is it forbidden to walk to the right?
Well...i think it means, "dont enter here, walk to the right"...
And here I met Harry, and we went to 7-11 where I found peanut butter M&M´s...super nice,...
We had some beer in the sun...
Long time not see...
NTU hospital in Hsinchu...never been here...
We also tried some swedish vodka...
And more people joined up...
Harry showed me the best place to visit in india...
Pretty nice...
After some other hour, it was time to head back...time to eat more M&M´s...
I lived here 4-5 years...and still dont understand the logic in how they check the bus tickets...they rip them, and some minutes later som guy picks them up...next time they will do something totally different...
I also found my old Teka cap...in my bag...
Next place was ximen...in taipei...
Where I met Joel...
And we ordered burgers from cosbys...
And my friend kai treated me donuts...
Many people were here....since it was a pride festival today in city...
I had an erdinger....
Jacques were also there...
Yummy...cosby burger...
It was nice to catch up on old times...havnt talked to both these guys in some day...
We coninted to mingla for another hour...
Looking at people...since ppl here likes USA, they have huge halloween parties, and dress up and take it very seriously...
But the Stephen, my old GMBA classmate wasnt dresse up...but he might soon head to some party...he seemed to like his new phd life...in taipei...thats nice...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0