A thursday in November...

I havnt been to Flavors since 2008/2009...
But yesterday I went there again...
They have interesting paintings...
I got the opportunities to try nice food...
It was all from sweden...
Things I know is swedish but havnt tried there either...
And ended with a super nice apple dessert...
It is also possible to see taipei 101 from here...
We also passed by many other places in the area...like this "hidden" bar...not sure about the name...but I would never find it if not anyone told me it was there...
Next stop was Whinos...it is in DaAn, where my friend use to live...
It is a cheese and wine place...
Just like in FE21 department store they keep the wine in some glass room....
And a nice bar...
Joel was not happy with his merlot wine...so he asked for something stronger...
And a nice cheese plate...I almost felt like home...
Omg, bire with honey...
And some brittish cheese I havnt heard of...
They also carved ice cubes...for some reason...
It was not a cheap place...
Then we mingled with the owner...it was fun...
Joel knew her a little since he use to live here...
And he had his new Cowboy shirt...super cute...
I have been in this area before...
But then I visited this place...without beeing able to enter...since it is a popular place...(but then it was a friday)...
They have plenty of drinks...but no drink list...the bartender told me that he knew the drinks anyway...I just needed to ask...
He kind of miss understood me...but it ended up that me and joel got the same beer...
And I got a pinacoloada...which was pretty nice...
Joel also made a promise...to buy some things before he dies...I will check before he dies if he kept his promise...
Next place was On tap...
They had "open mic" evening...many funny guys were talking...however...we were pretty late...and many missed the best ones...
I tried a new beer...
Joel knew many people here...
This indian guy was pretty funny...
And this south african guy as well...most of them have lived here for ten years or more...
We also met a guy from norway...thats amazing...he is the second norweigan guy i meet here...ever...
Next stop...brass monkey...the ppl at the entrace acted like ass holes...
Not service minded...
Many brats were here...
My norweigan friend was professional, he just entered withou any paying...
I met ppl who worked in my industry...its always nice to make contact...I need a ner business card...
Aso this brittish guy was interesting...he tried to sell insurance in taiwan...
Joel is also brittish, it was a perfect match...
We also made him buy Kopparbers cider...to support sweden...
My norweigan friend seemed to enjoy the place...he got alot of attention from the girls...
And the staff got alot of tip...
But tomorrow is another day with new adventures...2013 continues...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0