Shin Kong tower run up...

Last year I did "Taipei 101 run up"...

Today I participated in Shin Kong tower run up...its the second highest building in Taipei...only 46 floors instead or 91 floors (at Tpe 101)...

I never been up in this building, except when my parents visited me 4 years ago...

They have to parallell run ups...since they have two staircases...

Many people were there...about 1000 people...it was for sure not as popular as the Taipei 101 run up...

Some teams dressed up...

Even some fire men participated...I would like to try run up in their out fit...

The earlier you got to the place, the earlier you got your starting number, so I had to wait for some hour to start...

"Shin Kong", or Xin guang in pinyin...

People started every 5 second or something...

In groups of 20...

And they scanned a bar you needed to have on your wrist...

The floors were numbered....

Ofcourse slow walking people were blocking all the time....

Its the same as running marathon...everyone thinks they are the fastest....so the dont keep to the right...(here you run counterclockwise, taipei 101 was clockwise....

Water was served on every fifth floor...more or less...

Many people waiting for the elevators down...

Long queue...

And the view was nice...

I wanted to get down, so I didnt spend much time up here....

It was really like the "Taipei 101 run up" in a lighter form...

Slow elevators...

However the elevators went all the way down...not as in 101 where you had to change elevators after some floors...
I got a printed diploma directly...I ran on 9 minutes something...a little faster than 101, where I got 20 minutes...(for twice as many floors)...even though I didnt run that fast...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0