A trip to Wulai...

I made a trip to Wulai...
And met up Kuoping at xindian station...

 Road number 9 goes to Wulai, the same road I took some week ago from the south of taiwan...

 And it was the same road that I ran my ultra marathon on last year... 

 Nice bridges...

 And clear water...in the rivers...

 And many aboriginal statues...

 Wow...a modern (and classic) windmill...

 Really blue water...

 Or green blue...

 And the same square pattern that most aboriginal are using here in taiwan...

 They had, just like in Yilan, free hotspring for foot bath...

 And a night market...

 I also visited the aboriginal muesum...

 Atayal...the same tribe that the ranger I met last week belonged go...

So many tribes...

 In chinese its pronunced "Tai...." I gues the "a-" is not pronunced...

The name Wulai (means dark come) in chinese is originally an aboriginal word for hotspring "Urai"...

 And they had some handcrafts...they look a little bit the same as the other aboriginal tribe´s things...

Just like in Nepal they used millet for cooking...

They were selling many kinds of wine at the night market...

 I bought some from this aboriginal women...

 Then I visited the wild hotspring...

 Cool...its like 10-15 degrees in the air and 30 in the water...this guy is training by swimming upstream...or more or less remain on the same spot...

 Nice with some warm water after going by scooter for half an hour...

 Many people enjoyed the wild hotspring...

Omg, after a toilet visit I realized that someone stood on the toilet seat to pee, its comon here in taiwan...

I later on went to a resturant where they use to have hptspring water for the feet...but not today..what a pity...

Later on I joined a hotspring...

 Many people come here for hotspong...

 They had many pools...25, 27  anf 42 degrees C....

I nevrer tried the 42...it was warm enough in the 37C...

Later, back in taipei I visited an italian restaurant...

 They seemed to have many italian restuarants in this area...

Even if the chief was italian...the menu was onlyh in chinese...

 I ordered a "secret" pizza...the chief wont tell whats on...

 I also go bread with olive oil...so good...

 They had alot of wine atthe bar, which the chief enjoyed while baking...

They had wifi...so nice...

The pizzas were 12 inch...

 The staff never understood that I wanted a pizza for myself...the kept serving the food in the middle of the table...

 "magiare"...means "eat" in italian...
I finished the night at ximens, Bear bar...it was nice...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0