Thursdays adventure...

I was about to visit a place called California grill...according to google map it existed near Guting, Taipei...
But when I came there was some asian store there...Instead I went to this place...
I seen the place before...
I went with an old classmate...he use to work at an airline company...
The restaurant was very slow with the orders...
I had their 3 meat burger...

Later on we went to ikea...

My friend likes sweden, he knows strange swedes like Peter Jöback etc...I wonder how he got to know these ppl...

They sell "herrgårds Aquavit" at ikea...I wonder who will buy it...

I had icecream, julmust and chocolate...omg, I been buying these many times recently...

We also went to the ice rink...

Later I saw some samurai guy dancing around on the street...

Later in the night I went to Tamsui, to a kebab place...

It was kind of indian/pakistan...they had interesting hookas, or some similar looking thing...

Both for try and to buy...

I planned to go here many times, but ithas either been closed, or I had no time...

Now I bought their beef roll...not like swedish kebab, but still ok...

I also passed by Mcdonalds...where they sell red bean pie...omg...

And later I stopped by a Paulaner resturant with view over taipei city...I went here last summer as well...
Taipei 101 can be seen far away...
They sell paulaner in Gothenburg as well, even at ICA...its one of my favorite beers...(Weissbeer)...
The pizza is super expensive...
They had a button for "smoke maual station", I wonder what that means...
They have 2-3 kinds of beer, and then also many flavors...
They also had some discount depending on outside temperature...up to 50% off, if it was 15 degrees outside, today it was 17-18 degrees...
But only discount of a dish that costs 2880NT (for 2 ppl)...(Aboud 700SEK)...
I had a turtle soup...I thought it would be more european than this...just some turtle left overs boiled in water...
Hmm...reminded me of the taiwanese nightmarket (snake alley)...
Later we went tot G2 Paradise...
I had a chocolate raspberry...
I finished the day with exotic fruits...not sure why star fruit feels so exotic compare to other fruits...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0