Saturday night...

I went to taipei expo for a book fair... 

I dont like to buy things that I dont need...so I seldom buy things like this...
Later on i spent thousands of dollars on drinks..I wonder, are books worth less than an experience in culinary delights...?

I liked this batman book...(lego batman included)...

They also had "superhearoes" book...in the book to the right they showed how to paint and use photoshop...it was interesting...(i ended up buying the one to the left)...

They also has a speakers corner...

 And many countries represented...but not that many ppl from those countries...
 
 Finland...
 
 Sweden...
 
 Some cook books...
 
 Swedish celebs (locally and globally)...
 
 And many other books...
 
 And some nice books at the latin american stand...
 
 Omg, my friends house...

No person was there...just some books...

Nice "feel good" books...

Mumin at the finish stand...

This was a best seller...atleast they were selling it at many places...

Later we passed by my friends office...

And went for some spicy noodles...

 This is a nice thai allyoucaneat restaurant...
And this is a nice burgerbar with "2 hours all you can drink" offer... 
We were looking for cheap beers... 
 
 We ended up at "on tap"...
 
 Boddingtons beer...
 
 We continued to "park" a bar I never been to before...
 

Passing "milo milo"...one of the few swedish resturants in taipei...

And went to La bocca...where they had some horse on wheels, reminding me of a dalahäst...

I had some strong drink "blue berry long island"...it was 5 blueberries on top...

MY friend was working while drinking...

We continued back to park...Where the sink faucet in the toilet was interesting, the water almost touched the bar...

We met the owner of a new place near by...

He wanted help to finish his 80% drink bottle...i didnt feel that it was that strong...but might have had 2-3 dl...

Super funny guy...

I got some 7-up drink later...

And these toy boys were giving away svedka vodka...
"Imported sweden"...I had to try these flavours...
I later on continied to ximen...omg, no scooters allowed near the tpe main station...its like cycling at home...I love it...
At ximen, the waiter recommended me "around the world"...not super good...but the roange was on fire when i got the drink...
And I got a green cherry...
it was green partly due to green oranges in the bottom...
350nt for the drink...and antother 150nt for a apple cinnamon tea...
And this book was about 200nt...hmm, I should start reading more, and drinking less...
Later on I fried a pork steak...
and added alot of garlic (i have been eating alot of garlic recently)...
Butter in the mashed potatoes "så ska en slipsten dras"...
And gräddsås (cheating by using half fabricated items)...
 
And drinking the last beer of my first homebrew...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0