Chalmers Office 10 year anniversary

I went to the Chalmers office 10 years anniversary last night...

Omg, so bad customer service at the Giant store in taipei...I wanted to change my chain on my bike, but they said they refused to let me leave my bike there, while they did it...talking to them took almost an hour...and i had to go to hsinchu...

I went to banqiaos high speed rail station...

Nice sunset on taiwans westcoast...
 I have an HTC phone...but could not connect totheir Hotspot...I have to figure out more details about htis free wifi that i was told about...
 I went to hotel Sheraton where they had the event...I was pretty early, since many people came late, from some event at the NCTU library where they have teir office...
My name card...
Johannes the head of office and Gustavo (dealing with internationalization of chalmers) were talking innitally...

And the presidents of each school were sitting on the stage...

Anders showed up a little late but he came directly from work...
 Many NCTU europe alimnis signed up for this event but hree were many seats empty...on their places...
 
Chalemrs - NCTU 10 strong years...

They served many kind of wine...

 And had a book of songs, that we use to sing at parites in chalmers...but translated to english..
 And a 7 dishes meal, we were told that we could eat in our own phase...
 And Wan, brother of my friend Long was there, he was the first chalmers student at nctu 10 years ago...
 Jeremy my other friend was there as an oficial photographer...
Kai, my taiwanese friend likes to talk, he held a speech...

The dessert was interesting at this event, almost like in Buthan, we got some metalic coloured thing with the fruit...

Henrik at the Swedish trade council (or he used to work there)...also held a speech...

Many people were wearing red ties...

I think thats cool...
 Not sure if some guys agreed in advance to wear it...
 Even Henrik...and me...
 We asked to get some wine to our table...like in the MBA graduation party...
 Jörgen also held a speech..(from chalmers)
And the CITO students were singing...

Anders was shy, but happy...

 And Therese...my od friend from Lerum in sweden is in taiwan for an internship...so fun!
The Chalmers president chopped a cake...

 With a big knife...
And many people took pictures...

 And some were drinking at the open bar...
Funny swedes...

 They didnt have any milk for white russian, so the ppor bartender had to open many of these coffee whiteners...
We also tried out many different kind of whisky...this use to b one of my favorites...even thou i think green label is better...

This is anders train card, he can thus go on the train between hsinchu and taoyuan without the need to buy tickets every day...just like in sweden...

The whisky testing continued...

I also found out a stupid thing that chnaged at nctu...etudents gets adultcards...for easycard (a card you can pay with)...

Even id you are a student...thats wierd...but i guess comon in a ureaucratic and some times corrupted society...

The winners of the whisky session...

I continued with baileys...it never disapoints me...

More photo shooting...

And shots...

And transportation to hsinchu downtown...

We had a table at Plur...

It was many taiwanese people there tonight...

More drinking...

Luckily i brought my bag, so people could store their things...

Some entertainment...

Jesper had birthday tomorrow so he was happy...

Later on we wentback to nctu...and chilled at 7-11...when leaving plur some people got very wierd...that was interesting...

I had my sleeping bag with me...

Nice view from the swedes appartment...

Slowly it got lighter...

Jesper and Sara was talking...

It was fun...and no rain...even though it was cloudy...

It got pretty light when we went to their appratment...

Ready to sleep...

Well...i went to sleep...the others continued...

it was fun to listen to them...

And find people using my camera while i was sleeping..

nice couch...

Birthday boy...
 Later hampus showed up as well...when everyone else were sleeping...busy guy in the nights...
Tomorrow they are heading to taipei with the chalmers administration...I have some activites in hsinchu...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0