In Shanghai

My trip continues to Shanghai, to join a competition with classmates.
I left Auckland rather early...
Looking at different types of airplanes...in this "top airport" according to the auckland people themselves...
I also found the New Zeeland christmas tree again (on a pic)
Same as I saw in the wineyard the day before...
Alot of people were watching the airplanes...taking off and arrive...
Lucky I had a book to read...
I also found the "air china" logo...
Which is the same logo as my sponge bag, that I got from my father some 15-20 years ago...
The airport itself is vey consstent...they dont surprise u like asian airports like to do, by adding requirements as u carry on your flight, causing u alot of extra costs...
They use international regulations "100 mls", not "no luiquids", or even worse, they scan items, let people buy things in the tax free area, and then scan again, to confiscate things...(as some asian countries)
For planes, not yet ready for take-off, a "relax" sign was commented for the passengers...
I tred to relax...in the facilities that they offered...
But never the less, i was entering china...a very bureucratic country...everything could go wrong...
I was looking at wines meanwhile waiting...
And managed to get rid of all my cash.
It was easy to see that I was far east...since some planes were going to south america...
It ended up to be a nice sunset as well...many different colours...
At midnight I took off...
The flight was asian style...
Super small space to leave to toilet...I climbed over people to get to the isle...
And the girl in fornt of me squeezed her seat back...which was not designed for europeans...
However alot of movies and entertainment on the screen at my seat...
However I could not get refill on the food but had some mints that i got from a classmate in bali...they were nice.
I was directed to the Airport bus...in stress to make it to the hotel breakfast that I though ended at 10...
I ended up in a taxi anyway...it was 100 SEK...I went with another girl...who was heading in the same direction...I didnt know that the Mtro was only 7 SEK...but the airport information here seldom inform you about more than u ask...it might b a culture thing ("is there any bus going down town shanghai", means for them "I need to take a bus, no other vehicle is possible")
I saw the Shanghai expo building on my way to the center...
When at the hotel, it took me a while to communicate with the staff that I wanted my room, and to find out where my friends were...
Eventually I found them...
Then I dumped my luggage and headed to the breakfast...
It was a nice breakfast...(with an asian touch), but a lack of tables...so people had to look around for a while before they found a plce to sit...
We started to finish our idea in a hotel room...a nice application from our university, helped us out to enter many internet sites...with chinese internet I had problems entering many sites...but now it was just like home...
We spend the time in the hotel room, figuring out good solutions for tomorrows presentation that we have to do.
In some hour there is an orientation at the Hult Busines school. It will be fun, however im mostly thinking of burglers in New Zealand and my molding closet at Taiwan...
At lunch time we planned to go out to eat, but ended at the hotels restaurant...
It was a nice view over the city from up here...
I asked for something typical Shanghai food...and got fried rice...
After that we went to the competitions first event...

Kommentarer
Postat av: EssEss

Vore kul att se bilder!

Trevlig resa!

kram

2012-02-22 @ 22:28:04
Postat av: Anonym

Vore kul att se bilder!

Trevlig resa!

kram

2012-02-22 @ 22:28:10
Postat av: mamma

Fina matbilder ... kramisar

2012-02-29 @ 20:27:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0