Gift and souvenir fair in Taipei

I went to taipei yesterday to visit a gift fair and a souvenir fair...it was fun...
It was interesting, and it was free entrance...
I think the souvenir part was more fun, cuz it was more freebees...
Alot of people were at this exibition place near taipei 101...
And people were preparing food mostly...
And people were tasting alot of strange dished...
The exibition center had two separate rooms for the two fairs...
What if a "gift", well they had bags and usb sticks and baloons etc...
Someone was promoting an astronaut outfit...
This place was promoting a product made in sweden, it seems like swedish and scandinavian design is "top of the line", in the world...
And many places were selling chop sticks...it was mainly a B2B fair, so not many bought things are the spot.
They had many kinds of USBs...
And postcards with my name on... (family name)
The original way to write my family name...
And Bhutan had a stand...so cool, they also were here during Taipei flora expo...I didnt remember many phrases in bhutanese though :(
And I met my classmate Louises mother...I met her uncle before...
Her mom works in a balloon company in Taizhong...
Then I got to meet her sister to...so cute family...
Louise was the one who invited us here...me and some classmates...
Their english was not as good as louises, but i could practice my chinese for a while...
Then we picked up some late comers...an other classmate and his friend...
They were not as fast to move as we...and they liked to stop at every stand...
And a danish company were selling a corkscrew that was using a gas cartridge to open the bottle...
And another swedish company made furnitures from paper...
We passed by the balloon stand again before we left...
It was alot of traffic, and in taiwan there are usually some traffic assistant while there is a rush hour, to prevent cars from driving even if it is red or soemthing, but it is usually more confusing than without...this lady gave me strange orders...
inconsistency in taiwan...again...here they spell the blue lines destination Danshui, but the plave name is Tamsui...so confusing...
I was anyway heading to ikea to meet my friend kai...it was a long queue at the restaurant...
And only one cashier was open...so inprofessional...
I had meatballs as usual...
I met my classmate again at the MRT, such a coincidence...
Pics will b uploaded soon

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0