Knowing Taiwan

I went on a trip with my class...to Tainan and Kaoshiung...
7 in the morning it was said...but not until 7.30 people started to show up (except me and some early ppl)

I sat in the back to sleep, since I only had 1 hour of sleep the day before...

We went to many taiwanese retaurants...(since we were suppose to get to know taiwan)

We visited budist temples...or similiar...

the grass was very nice...super short like on a golf court green...

We found out that a swedish general was famous in taiwan (among the ones who knew him) for being in some troups during the occupation...

And then we visited a fortress...which I've been to many times before...

We ended the day with going out the one of the few bars in Tainan...

We had taiwanese drinking competitions (taiwanese ppl drink beer with 1dl cups, so it is not so much of a punishment to have to go bottom up...)

We continued to eat slized ice...with banana and chcolate...

Even it is wast mostly foreingers in class who joined up...people got super drunk...I had to answer questions whether they did anything stupid tha naight before...
My conclusion: nothing unusual happend...

Teh day after was soft...we went to kaoshiung...
eating more food...

Another temple visit...

People were so tired so we went home after some uberella painting...

It was nice...it is always fun to hang out with my classmates...
Trackback
RSS 2.0