Taipei trip 1/3

I went to taipei with my chinese class...

They had the creator (or similair) of taiwan as a statue...very popular guy, inside the museum...

Strangely enough, humans were not allowed to some places inside...

This is how the palace looks like from outside...
100 stands for 100 years (since 1911, an important day for Taiwan).

Then we went to Shilin night market (even if it was day time), to eat...I ate lasange...I love italian food.

Then we went to a confucius temple, the guide was wearing an interesting dress...

The temple atmosphere was nice...with trees and ponds etc

And some school kids where performing some local dance (I guess)

Then we went to another temple...also very exotic.

After that i Went to meet up my chalmers friends...at a beer facotry in taipei downtown. The MRT was crowded. I met Allen my friends there...I will visit him later on in kaohsiung. It will be interesting.

At beer factory it was as I remembered it...loud music and a festival atmosphere was festival like...

But it was to noisy to talk, so we went to another place...where I saw this 7-11 look alike firm (typical asia to copy like this)

We ate for some hours...it was one of the guys birthday as well...


One of the girls walked barefeet, just like I use to go (but never in Taipei).

While in luxy the police were there and closed the entrance from some half an hours...it becomes more and moce common here that they police visits the night clubs...

The super mario brothers were on the stage at luxy...

I came back about 7, 25 hours after I woke up...and took of to taipei...(taipei part 1/3, since now im going back)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0