Friday the 11th of march

I dont have classes on friday...but today I had 2 company presentations to visit. 1 in taipei and 1 in Hsinchu...
But I started they day by visiting a new hotpot that opened just outside school.

It was a Japanese Barbeque (a.k.a. Yakiniku) and hotpot...all-you-can-eat, plus ice cream...

Then I visited Mckinsey's presentation at school, conclusions: they are looking for Tai-people

I went by car with some classmates to Taipei...


It was during rush-hour, while in taipei we took road 1, the same that goes form Kenting in the very south to taipei in the noorth (or keelung?)

I was dropped of near Danshui at the coast, and the I went by MRT to Taiwan university campus...
I did the mistake to as taipeipke for directons, it took me 5 pddifferent people and 40 minutes...to find the right place (the frists guy pointed in 1 direction and said it was 4km to the builing, the second pointed in anohter direction and gave me another distance....and said it was 20 mins...the third said like the second, while the forth just ignored me and the fifth had a map...)

I went to Taipei center to meet up my chalmers friends after ther presentation, then we headed to the Neo19 builing near taipei city hall...the japanese all-you-can-eat ther was closed...so we took a Thai-restaurant instead...

I tried a new beer, it was very soft taste...but 10,5% alcohole, kind of strong.

After the dinner, some of the guys took of to some bar...While I had to go up early the day after...

So I took the last bus back to Hsinchu, it is like airplain seats...it is easy to sleep in those.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0