Immigration office visit- the second try

I went to the imigration office again...for a second try to extend my ARC in a satisfying way...

I was here 2 days ago, waiting in queue, i came 9.30 so it was not that many people...

I wanted the lady in the background to help me, since she helped my other friend yesterday to extend his ARC for 1 year...
But I got the same girl as last time...
Never the less I asked why my friend got 1 year extension why I only got 3 weeks...?!?!
She walked around talking to people, ending up with the nice lady in the background, after 5 mins talk (I heard the word "yinyue" many times...but that means "music"...I must have misheard)
She came back to me, said something in english...?!?
And gave my my old documents back, saying that she will give me 1 more year...

This is the papers I had to refill...
I also managed to keep my old ARC, until i pick the new one up, so I dont need to wait for the process time, (due 24th of june). So, hopefully, no more visa problems in taiwan for 1 year... (the rest of asia is another story).

I finally went back to school for a meeting, finding out that the only people arrived so far where taiwanese who refuse to speak english...worst thing is that they make fun of that i dont speak so advanced chinese...typical master suppression technique...(maybe they think im superior them, and hence they must compensate) ><
some meetings are short and efficient, some meetings are usefull and learning...

Some meetings is all about listening to other people's...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sara

Grattis, skönt att du lyckades fixa ett år till :)

2011-06-14 @ 16:41:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0