Sweden days are coming to an end...

I said bye to my parents yesterday...they are travelling in western sweden this week...

They have vacation now...
My final days here were kindof hectic since I didnt know when I would return back for internship (it still seems to be delayed :S )

I made a blueberry pie for some cousins who will pass by...

I cleaned the kitchen for a while...

And i made a brittish fish n chips (chips=mashed potatoes in this cake) lunch...with alot of oil...

My cousin had a camera that he used frequently...

We met up another cousin who came by boat...

It is convenient to have a pier at home...

We were eating the blueberry cake...

As usual we were joking around alot...I always have a great time with them...

My brother came home as well to give me some things...however wh forgot to bring the bag...so I didnt get them :S

Instead they were going water skiiing and wake boarding...

Bye bye my friends I will miss u guys

I didnt join this sunny evening on the lake...I was heading north to a summer house with some other cousin...

I met them up at Torp Köpcentrum, which is a big supermarket north of Gothenburg.

We went shopping...they are gonna party for one week at the summer house. I just gonna stay there for 1 night...

They used my car to transport their stuff...

Then we filled the boat with the stuff since the house is on an island...

Celebrating the party week with some cider...

It is in Swedens only real Fiord. There are not that many islands there and the environment is unique...

The house is old...it use to be a modern house (50 years ago) but now it is not even electricity in the house (only in the barn beside the house.

There is a bridge there, that looks almost the same as the one we have at home.

They used a tractor to carry up the stuff, however I carried my own stuff...

I guess this tractor will b used alot since perhaps 20 people r expected in a couple of days here...

From the house it is a great view

We started the BarBQ directly...

And the stove is heated with fire (there is a gasdriven stove as well)

The grill was very hot, but I put my flinta steak on anyway...

I ate the steaks with swedish beers...so nice...

We ate dinner until it was dark (around 24.00).

I kept the fire alive the whole night...

They started to mix drinks...based on watermelon.

I kept the fire alive as long as I was awake...

And Viktor tried to keep the fire in the house alive aswell...

The fire in the kitchen went on all night...

I ate some left overs for breakfast...

I also ate some blue berry cake and tea...

From the breakfast table we could see the fiord...(here as a window reflexion).

Erik felt like a host and were deaking with alot of things...(and also speaking english with a very brittish accent)...

Erik picked some yellow chanterelle, I guess they were ment to be for dinner...

New morning, my friends are ready to party, im ready for leaving...

My stones were still there (I tried to make a stone ship but didnt have enough material)...

Erik made a short swiom in the water just before we took of back to civilization...

It was time for relaxing in the sun on the way back...

They installed windpower plands in Skredsvik and I can also see Skredsviks kyrka...

There were alot of stinging jellyfishs in the water...making me wanna swim even less...

I was about to say goodbye at the bridge...but I insited to join my frineds to the superarket and to Systembolaget...just joining no buying...

Look swedish wine...so exotc I wonder how it taste like...

Look some swedish beed from the northern east coast...so exotic...


"Postiljon" a ber from the center north of sweden (or middle depending on how u count as north)...so exotic

Exclusive beer Pistonhead...limited edition? so exotic!

Another limited summer edition beer...from south of sweden...so e****c

Sigtuna Sommar, expeisive but exotic

A red ale from Slottskallan...so exotic...
I found evenmore exotic beers...I shoud really try them out next time...(the ones I didnt buy).
Since from enterint the Systembolaget wioth the though of only accompany my friends i bought 8 beers and some wine...

However my friends bought even more...they were about to party (but not that exclusive beers were on their list)

At the supermarket we found some food that had my moms and cousins family name... "Alstromer", relating to my grandpas grandpas grandpa who introduced the potatoe to the swedish people in 1700 something...

After that I went home...and in about the same time my second cousin showed up with my sister...who was home for some vacation...

My dear friends sat at the kitchen table and enjoyed the food i made for the (i hope/think)

I made very fat pizza with alot of cheese...

I also drank some alt that I bought earlier that day...

And I also started packing at the same time...stuff everywhere...

It was a nice evening...

After some hours of packing (I use to do packing to a slow process), I was done...

I wanted to finish as many beers as I could that night (of the ones that I bought), before take-off
This, Sigtuna was the most expensive one...



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0