2nd day in Taiwan

The second day in Tw I woke up at 12 :S
Hurried my way to the International Service Center to check how to apply for courses at other universities (such as NTHU). Unforunetly they did not know, but did not hesitate to give me an answer...
After 2 hours of walking and asking myself around at the NTHU campus i finally found the right place).
They gave me a website and a description about how to check schedules...but unfortunetly it did not work, when i checked it myself...hm, i will return there tomorrow...
Later on Mr Duck contacted me, asking if i wanted dinner...so we went for hamburger...
then we took the scooter down town.

It is hot, it smells like a mix between food and fumes...
The chaotic traffic makes every single second exiting...
But it still just feels like a game...even if it some times gets dangerous

We went to buy some snax...

In taiwan that means things like dried squid...
"do you want a soft or a hard one", they asked me, i said one of each...kindly enough they heated it up with some sauce, before we ate it...

This is nice...
It is called slized- or shaved ice...
It often comes with fruit and some times with beans and other taiwanese specialities...But i think it was alot of ice cream in this mango/water melon bowl...
It was a nice restaurant...with wooden interior design...

Mr Duck, the local guide.
After this we went to check if I could get my cellphone number back..but the girl at the cell phone store said that the number was cancelled, and it was impossible to get it back... perhaps i will check with another store...before changing my number...
else I also need 2 identifications, like passport and something else?!, lucky me who has a european driving license...
I ended the night by buying "north European chocolate cake"?! which i never seen before, especially not in northern europe. A honey spunge cake, plus to milk packets.

I did not fall asleep until 2-3 am
on friday many offices close at 12, so i better get up early...(like 10)...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sara Svennung

Säg till när du fått ditt nummer eller om du skaffar skype!

2010-09-09 @ 21:11:12
Postat av: Sara Svennung

Kan du inte börja blogga på Passagen istället? Så ska jag göra en snygg design till din blogg.

2010-09-09 @ 21:13:28
Postat av: johan

jag maste ha pass for att skaffa mobil...sa d la ta typ nagon vecka eller mer...

2010-09-10 @ 05:57:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0