Moutain climbing preparations

Today it was at a meeting at the moutain climbing club again.
We were suppose to bring some stuff there, but I was washing my clothes so I just brought a hat, more or less. It was interesting that taiwanese people dont know wo much about clothes and material. I told them that wool keeps you warm even when it is weat, and the cotton never should be nearest to the skin. Lucky them that the club provides alot of good information.
I also went there bare feet, and the guide seriously thought that i was about to go mountain climbing bare feet (it is about -7 to -3 degrees at the moutain area), it was funny, I guess they had some strange foreigner there before.

I got a backpack, sleepingback and some other stuff to use in the moutains from the moutain climbing club. I also volunteered to carry the heavy tent etc. since i am a marine soldier...
"fear is not an option, death comes to us all, it is a question about when, dont feel so much, just walk forward" (some marine quotes, that are useful sometimes),

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0